A Girl’s Guide to Witchcraft and Demon Hunting

Rule # 1: Demon’s Lie

A Girls Guide to Witchcraft and Demon Hunting Series

Aria is a girl with 99 problems, and demons are basically all of them. Orphaned after her mother’s murder, she ascends into the role of Budiseach, a line of witches charged with guarding the gateways between worlds. But guarding the door isn’t enough. Aria doesn’t just want to protect mankind, she wants revenge, which means ending the demon plague once and for all—even if it means ending all magic on earth—a decision that makes her a target of not just demons but all supernatural creatures who depend on that magic.

Demons Lie (Book One)

Rule #1 Demons Lie

Orphaned by an unspeakable evil, Aria Dupree is the last of her line. A powerful witch tasked with guarding the boundaries between our world and the world of demons who prey on humankind, Aria has gone rogue. Now she’s out to find and destroy every single gateway into our world and kill every demon that she can find–including the one who murdered her mother.

But, as it turns out, hunting is the easy part; it’s graduating high school that might kill her. Red Prairie Texas isn’t just another stop on her demon hunting world tour and an unlikely alliance might be exactly what she needs to keep from becoming a slave to the very darkness she’s been fighting against.

Because the devil is coming down to Texas–and only Aria can keep all hell from breaking loose.

DEMONS LIE is the first in a dark paranormal series full of magic, monsters, and mayhem. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series or Margaret Stohl’s Beautiful Creatures saga.


 

AMAZON 

Bad Witch Rising (Book Two)

COMING SOON

What readers are saying about Demons Lie

v

“Fans of Supernatural will love this new chilling tale by author Sherry Ficklin. Where Aria realizes she doesn’t have to be alone to fight the the evil that killed her mother and set her on the course of destiny.”~Crossroad Reviews

v

“If Buffy and Supernatural ever merge, I think Demons Lie would be their rebellious teenage love child.”~ Vanessa (Amazon Review)

v

“Loved this book! Great story and great characters! I love the author’s twist on demons and the like. Let’s talk about these characters. I liked them all! Which is rare because there’s always one I want slap or strangle. Good job Miss Ficklin. I ended up with a major book hangover once I was done. I’ve debated harassing the author about the second book. Yeah, it’s that good. The cover is beautiful and eye catching as well. The story as a whole is good. There are some feels moments. This is the first book I’ve read by this author and it won’t be the last! If you’re a fan of fantasy and magic, this book is for YOU! I give this 5 stars.”~ The Literary Vixen (Amazon Review)